TEEN INSTRUCTION (Ages 15-18)
4 weeks of class (Monday thru Thursday 6:30-8:30 PM)
30 hrs classroom
6 hrs Behind the Wheel
6 hrs Observation
The price of our teen program which includes 30 hours of classroom and 6 hours BTW/OBSERVATION is $395 for our Chicago location.
*We now offer advanced teen instruction program packages! Call for details!!* (*8 and 10 hour driving packages*)
Our teen program is a four-week course Monday thru Thursday from 6:30 P.M to 8:30 P.M. Once in our program you will receive 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of behind the wheel driving. There is also 6 hours of observation which consists of having students observe their partner’s driving. The driving portion of the course will be scheduled separately. We can schedule appointments to drive 7days a week as early as 6am-9pm.
The 30 hours of classroom and 6 hours of BTW (behind the wheel)/observation are the minimum requirements by the Secretary of State. We also provide an alternative package for those that want more hours at the discounted price, which is 8/10 hours of behind the wheel driving and 30 hours of classroom. Additional hours of behind the wheel driving are available at a separate cost.
Students will receive their permits after passing the written exam approximately 10 days into classroom instruction. The trip to the DMV to obtain permits will be free. Students will need $20 to obtain their permits payable to the Secretary of State.
Students will be required to come to our location for classroom portion. Students are allowed to be absent for up to 4 days of class. Any missed classes must be made up. We are able to accommodate students to make up any missed classes in various days/times. We will pick up and drop-off students for driving lessons from home/school. Additional hours of behind the wheel driving are available at a separate cost
The new Illinois law requires students under the age of 18 to hold their permit for a minimum of 9 months before receiving their license. This law applies to anyone receiving their permit after 01/01/08. The law applies to all driving schools and high schools in Illinois with a driver’s education program.
We also specialize in helping teens who already have classroom instruction, but need to obtain 6 hours of behind the wheel for their certificate of completion. Please call for pricing. We provide CPS Drivers Ed students with this service as well.
Contact us at 1-773-465-3430 for any questions/concerns you may have.
Our instructors offer flexible scheduling for driving appointments.
7 DAYS A WEEK as early as 6am – 9pm!! Students will be picked up from home/school for driving appointments.
February 11 – March 13
(We do have seats available!)
March 18 – April 24
April 7 – July 14
May 6 – June 5
Publications & Forms
We do provide an affordable online permit practice course for $20. This course does NOT replace driver’s ed or any courses required by the State of IL. This course is only made available for students who are seeking additional practice at home to pass the IL permit exam. Parents can contact us anytime to find out your teen’s exam results.